
If you want to part with the world of Teyvat, there are two ways - just delete the game from the device, or delete your account in Genshin Impact and start playing again. Some players do this in order to get 5* character for free primogems first - this phenomenon is called reroll.
You won’t be able to do this right away, from the article you will learn about the correct procedure.
How to delete Genshin Impact account on PC
There are two ways, choose the one that seems more convenient. The process itself is not very complicated, but it helps to prevent accidental deletion of data - characters and items cannot be restoredso it must be a conscious decision.
Method 1 - account management

You need to go into the game, open the Paymon menu and select the settings section (marked with a gear icon), and then - Account. The "manage account" link will open a menu where you can change the binding of mail, phone, social networks, and there is also the possibility of applying for deletion. Necessary confirm that the account is still with the owner - send the code from the message that came to the mail, and then continue the process. As a result, the application will be created.
Method 2 - contacting the developers
Immediately write to the developer's mail. Please select one of the following addresses:
Specify as a subject "Please delete my account" or something similar, the wording should express desire to delete account, and it is desirable to write on english, so that the letter can be processed faster. In the text itself enter your details - login, password, email and the reason why the account should be deleted. After sending the letter, you will have to wait until the process is completed by the developers.
How to delete Genshin Impact account on phone
If you are playing Genshin Impact on an Android, iPhone or other mobile device, use the methods described in the section above to permanently delete your account (the 1st method is easier).
How to delete Genshin Impact account on PS4
The process is about the same, only you have to perform one more action - untie your PSN account from your account in Genshin. The process itself is the following:
1. Create a letter for developers whose address is [email protected], but with the name "PSN Account Unlink Request", which you need to pay attention to, as this is a prerequisite for an automatic email with further instructions to come. The content should clearly indicate the desire to untie the account.
2. Waiting for a response automatic letter, and if it does not come, then you need to try to repeat step number 1, but from a different email address, since an error occurs that the instructions simply do not come.
3. The support service will respond and send you a link to follow.
It will ask for some of the player's personal data, which is necessary in order to proceed with the unbind process. These are PSN account IDs and Genshin UIDs, adventure rank, all purchases ever made, characters and weapons, special items, currency, etc.
4. After sending the data, the disconnection process begins, which can take several days. After its completion, another automatic letter may come, notifying of success, but you can check this yourself by periodically entering the game. Takes a few days to shut down.
5. After the PSN account is disconnected from Genshin, the next time you enter the game, new instructions for linking to a PC or mobile device appear, and you need to use them immediately, otherwise you will not be able to complete them later - they appear once and only at the first login.
After that, if the desire to delete the acc in the game has not disappeared, you should use one of the methods presented above.
How to unlink mail from an account in Genshin Impact

If there are no several mailboxes or there is a desire to create another account in Genshin, and the previous one is no longer needed, it is possible to transfer the mail address from the old one to the new one while saving all the progress. The steps are:
- Go to the official page of the game through an unnecessary profile
- Select the "Account" tab at the top of the screen and "Security Settings".
- Click the "Change Binding" button.
- Hoyoverse will send a code to the specified address, you need to enter it and thereby confirm your decision. Mail will be unlinked.
- You can exit the profile and repeat the same steps to link the freed address to the new profile.
The progress of the account, of course, will remain the same and re-entry into it will be carried out through a username and password.
How to delete a Genshin Impact account on a single server
Unfortunately, there is no such function. When an account is deleted, all data from all servers is deleted. Therefore, you need to think carefully before applying to start this process.
If anything is not clear, ask questions in comments. Follow the Genshin Impact guides on our website.

Please note, when the stake arrives, where should I take it?
Where do I enter the code that was sent to my email?
Excuse me, but if you're deleting your PS4 account, does "create a letter for developers" mean writing to support?
Can you help me? I have a Genshina and XSR account linked to the same account. I want to unlink the XSR account from my account. How can I do this so that the Genshina account isn't deleted?
the same question...
Could you please respond urgently? I have two accounts in my Gashnet account, and I want to delete the one linked to my email. If I do it the second way, will the Google account also be deleted? I need this urgently. I want to link my email to my Google account, and to do that, I need to delete the account linked to my email. I recently changed my device and forgot the password for my email account, so I had to change it. And I can't wait 30 days.